Please find the details of Councillors below

David Brook (Council Vice Chairman)


Tommy Fenton

Co-opted 15 August 2022

Peter Baumann (Personnel and Finance and Governance Committee Chairman)

Register of interests

Sarah Bradder

Co-opted 20 June 2022

Alex Tant-Brown

Co-opted 20 June 2022

Councillor Mario Redhead

Co-opted 27 June 2022

John Brook

Co-opted 15 August 2022

one vacant seat

Councillor Vacancies - see below

Councillor Vacancies

Sherburn in Elmet Town Council now has one councillor vacancy which it can fill by process of co-option.

The council will be considering applications for co-option at its next ordinary meeting to be held Monday 19 September 2022 

Please submit your written application for these vacant seats and complete this eligibility check form to by 5pm on Sunday 18 September 2022.

See here further information on the role of a  Town/Parish Councillor